90-91 92-93 ILPC Awards 1991-92

Gold/Silver/Bronze Star Awards

Newspaper Yearbook
Panther Prints, Duncanvillie High School
Rampage, Marshall High School, San Antonio
Anvil, Memorial High School, Houston
Panther Spirit, Follett High School
Featherduster, Westlake High School, Austin
Maroon, Austin High School
Hillcrest Hurricane, Hillcrest High School, Dallas
Retrospect 1991, West Ridge Middle School, Austin
Panther Tale, Duncanville High School
The Deer, Deer Park High School
Cypress, Wimberly High School
Marauder, North Garland High School
Highlander, Highland Park High School
Flashlight, Abilene High School
The Tiger, Texas High School, Texarkana

Lone Star Dispatch, Bowie High School, Austin
Falcon Cry, Fulmore Middie School, Austin
Palantir, Trinity High School, Euless
Shield, McCallum High School, Austin
Grass Burr, Weatherford High School
Runeskrift, Lanier High School, Austin
Bear Facts, Hastings High School, Alief
Tattler, Angleton High School
Texan Times, Wimberley HS
Gusher, Pearland High School
Black & Gold, Plesasant Grove High School
Nor'Wester, Northwest High School
'91 Panther, Spring Hill High School
El Viajero, Coronado High School, Lubbock

Carthaginian, Carthage High School
Rampage, Elsik High School, Alief
Pride, South San High School, San Antonio
Hi-Standard, La Grange High School
Round-Up, Canyon Vista Junior High School, Austin
Lone Star, Bowie High School, Austin
Eagle, Labay Junior High School, Houston
Reata, Memorial High School, Houston

Tops in Texas Individual Achievement Awards


News Writing - Sara Lovas and Jill Rutherford, Dallas Hillcrest HS
Editorial Writing - Ethan Thompson, Port Aransas HS
Sports Writing - Stephen Willeford, Duncanville HS
Feature Story - Nlcole Krizak, Austin Travis HS
Entertainment Review - ean Guerrero, San Antonio Churchill HS
Photo Story - Stephanie Boyar and Lauren Ritter, Dallas Hillcrest HS
General Column - Doualy Xaykaothao, Duncanville HS
Sports Column - Jimmy Dawson, San Antonio Marshall HS
In-depth News Feature - Staff: Austin Lanier HS
Student Art - A. J. Henderson, Katy Taylor HS
Editorial Cartoon - Jason Rgyall, Irving HS
Page 1 Layout - Ryan Montgomery, Alief Hastings HS
General News Photo - Wiiliam Pethel, Jr., San Antonio Marshall HS
Feature Photo - Tonya Fleming, Mexia HS
Sports Action Photo - Joel Simon, Austin Westlake HS
Sports Feature Photo - Sam Mercer, Wimberley Secondary School
One-Shot Ad - Amanda Mamykon and Brooke Baker, Haskell HS


Theme Selection & Development - Staff, Wimberley Secondary School
Division Pages - Nikki Pulliam and Ronnie Thompson, Duncanville HS
Student Life Spread - Jennifer Rudak, Texarkana Pleasant Grove HS
Sports Spread - Sarah Abbott, Pearland HS
Academic Spread - Cathy Terrell, North Garland HS
Class Section Spread - Heather McClure and Jill Kendrick, Pollok Central ISD
Ad-Community Spread - Cassy Horne, Tiffany Isham, Kendra Blagg and Marsha Cullon, Stinnett West Texas HS
Club/Organization Spread - Randi Finkelberg, Coppell HS
Sports Action Photo - Kyle Roehrig, Austin Bowie HS
Sports Feature Photo - Terri Harris, Longview Spring Hill HS
Portrait - Diana Johnson, Spring HS
Feature Photo - Martin Martinez, Angleton HS

Teacher Awards

Edith Fox King Award
for distinguished contributions and outstanding devotion to scholastic journalism in Texas included:
Susan Roberts, La Porte HS
Pat Kappmeyer, San Antonio Churchill HS
Vera Porter, White Oak HS
Margie Watters, Borger HS
Thomas Toulmin, Carrollton Turner HS

Max R. Haddick Teacher of the Year Award
Jim Davidson, Dallas Lake Highlands High School